Board of Directors

board of directors headshotDr. Andrew Dean, PhDChair of the Board, Vice-President, Research and Innovation, Lakehead University
board of directors headshotDr. Pam Wakewich, PhDVice-Chair of the Board, Professor Emeritus Sociology and Women’s Studies, Lakehead University; Past Director, Centre for Rural and Northern Health Research
James Peotto, CPA, CATreasurer of the Board, Senior Accountant, Impala Canada Limited
board of directors headshotDr. Jocelyn Bel, PhDEquity, Diversity and Inclusion Research Facilitator, Lakehead University
board of directors headshotPeter BishopRetired Judge serving communities in Northwestern Ontario and remote First Nations Communities
board of directors headshotDr. Erin CameronAssistant Professor, Medical Education/Curriculum Development, Human Sciences, Northern Ontario School of Medicine
board of directors headshotDr. Rhonda Crocker Ellacott, HBScN, M.A., Ed.D
CEO, Thunder Bay Regional Health Research Institute and President; and President and CEO, Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre
board of directors headshotJohn DixonDirector of Mental Health and Addiction Services at Dilico Anishinabek Family Care
board of directors headshotDr. Tim Larocque, PhDDirector of Applied Research & Innovation, Confederation College
board of directors headshot David MarshAssociate Dean, Research Innovation and International Relations Professor, Clinical Sciences Northern Ontario School of Medicine
board of directors headshotDr. Sheldon Tobe, MDProfessor in Medicine, Staff Physician, Division of Nephrology, University of Toronto; Professor and Heart and Stroke Foundation Chair, Aboriginal and Rural Health Research, Northern Ontario School of Medicine.
board of directors headshotAndrew RossFormer Manager of the Anishnaabe Bimaadiziwin Research Program, a collaboration of the Sioux Lookout Meno Ya Win Health Centre and Sioux Lookout First Nations Health Authority.