Thunder Bay Regional Health Research Institute Welcomes Returning Board Members at Annual Meeting

Thunder Bay Regional Health Research Institute (TBRHRI) celebrated another year of success at the Annual Meeting of the Corporation on June 23, 2022.

Dr. Andrew Dean, Board Chair, and Dr. Rhonda Crocker Ellacott, CEO of TBRHRI, congratulated all returning Board Directors for the coming term.

Dr. Pamela Wakewich was elected as Vice-Chair of the Board as well as Chair of the Science and Research Committee, and James Peotto will continue as Treasurer. Returning as Board Directors are Peter Bishop, John Dixon, Andrew Ross, Sheldon Tobe, Erin Cameron, and Jocelyn Bel.

Dr. Crocker Ellacott will continue to serve as an ex-officio Director along with Dr. David Marsh, Associate Dean, Research, Innovation and International Relations at NOSM University, Dr. Chris Mushquash, Vice President, Research at Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre (TBRHSC) and Chief Scientist at TBRHRI, and Tim Larocque, Director, Applied Research and Innovation at Confederation College.

TBRHRI’s Annual Report was also released and highlights some of the successes of the 2021/2022 fiscal year. To download of a copy of the Annual Report visit