Thunder Bay Regional Health Research Institute Welcomes Returning Board Members at Annual Meeting

Thunder Bay Regional Health Research Institute (TBRHRI) celebrated another year of success at the Annual Meeting of the Corporation on June 20, 2024, and are pleased to announce the return of our existing Board of Directors, and the reappointment of the Chief Executive Officer (CEO) to a new term.

Dr. Andrew Dean, returning as Board Chair, and Dr. Rhonda Crocker Ellacott, CEO of TBRHRI, congratulated all returning Board Directors for the coming term. Board Director John Dixon who resigned at the end of April was recognized for his commitment to the Board.

Dr. David Marsh was re-elected as Vice-Chair of the Board as well as Chair of the Science and Research Committee, and James Peotto will continue as Treasurer. Returning as Board Directors are Dr. Sheldon Tobe, Andrew Ross, Peter Bishop, Dr. Jocelyn Bel, and Dr. Erin Cameron.

Dr. Crocker Ellacott will continue to serve as an ex-officio Director along with Dr. David Marsh, Vice President of Research and Graduate Studies at NOSM University, Dr. Chris Mushquash, Vice President, Research at Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Centre (TBRHSC) and Chief Scientist at TBRHRI, and Tim Larocque, Director, Applied Research and Innovation at Confederation College.

The Board also announced the re-appointment of CEO Dr. Rhonda Crocker Ellacott to a new 5-year term.

TBRHRI’s Annual Report was also released and highlights some of the successes of the 2023/2024 fiscal year. To download of a copy of the Annual Report visit